View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Nov 15, 2019 8:40 am



Reply to topic  [ 34 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Self learning (I need guideline) 
Author Message
QFP80 - Contributor

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2018 7:12 am
Posts: 31
Hey guys..
Long story cut short, I got corrupted (maybe) ms2 daughter board. It is possible if I wip all those code, and load with fresh serial monitor, then latest 3.4.2 Extra? I dig all over Msextra forum, but what serial monitor is loaded still remain secret. If can, please guide me how to.

(This daughter card has been sent repair to JSM, I using it for 2-3 years and previous issue come back.)

Thanks.

Amatt


Wed Feb 20, 2019 9:45 am
Profile
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:31 pm
Posts: 15342
Location: Home sweet home!
Wrong section of the forum, however I'll reply first, move it later:

No. As you say, secret, to protect IP. You'll have to send it back again.

Given the source of 3.4.2 is available, you should be able to dig into it and find the code that validates the SM and disable that, then use the one I built for FreeMS2 use, but not without some work.

Good luck using your legitimate hardware with legitimate firmware and their version of horrible ugly DRM.

_________________
DIYEFI.org - where Open Source means Open Source, and Free means Freedom
FreeEMS.org - the open source engine management system
FreeEMS dev diary and its comments thread and my turbo truck!
n00bs, do NOT PM or email tech questions! Use the forum!
The ever growing list of FreeEMS success stories!


Wed Feb 20, 2019 8:06 pm
Profile WWW
QFP80 - Contributor

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2018 7:12 am
Posts: 31
Sorry for the wrong forum section, please move.
I been reading all over Msextra forum, notice someone link that SM on there. But all that has been eating by worm. :lol2:
BTW I found mon.s19 on TBricks.forum. Ok, next step what should I do? I got BDM, Hiwave application and mon.s19.
Try to connect it before, but in Hiwave it write security or something like that.


ps: I wish I could flash Freeems2 on it, but my limited knowledge of coding block me todo that.

thanks

Amatt


Thu Feb 21, 2019 2:54 am
Profile
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:31 pm
Posts: 15342
Location: Home sweet home!
No worries. All I have for you is good luck!

_________________
DIYEFI.org - where Open Source means Open Source, and Free means Freedom
FreeEMS.org - the open source engine management system
FreeEMS dev diary and its comments thread and my turbo truck!
n00bs, do NOT PM or email tech questions! Use the forum!
The ever growing list of FreeEMS success stories!


Thu Feb 21, 2019 10:48 am
Profile WWW
QFP80 - Contributor

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2018 7:12 am
Posts: 31
I am doing try and error thing just now. What those error mean? Why below is write not_connected secured?
I just wanna know that code is has been written or not.

Thanks.

amatt
Attachment:
bdm.png
bdm.png [ 101.8 KiB | Viewed 2336 times ]


Fri Feb 22, 2019 2:24 pm
Profile
QFP80 - Contributor

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2018 7:12 am
Posts: 31
sorry.. picture too small.
here's the bigger one.
Attachment:
bdm2.png
bdm2.png [ 93.8 KiB | Viewed 2335 times ]


Fri Feb 22, 2019 2:30 pm
Profile
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:31 pm
Posts: 15342
Location: Home sweet home!
No idea, sorry. Never used that tool myself before.

_________________
DIYEFI.org - where Open Source means Open Source, and Free means Freedom
FreeEMS.org - the open source engine management system
FreeEMS dev diary and its comments thread and my turbo truck!
n00bs, do NOT PM or email tech questions! Use the forum!
The ever growing list of FreeEMS success stories!


Sat Feb 23, 2019 12:32 pm
Profile WWW
QFP80 - Contributor

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2018 7:12 am
Posts: 31
Ok, look like successful with that SM I download from TBrick.com.

Another long story cut short:
Can I ask about Coolefi Basic ecu here? It is first batch loaded with Libreems.

Thanks.

Amatt


Wed Mar 06, 2019 2:49 am
Profile
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 2:31 pm
Posts: 15342
Location: Home sweet home!
No idea. FreeEMS hardware shouldn't be loaded with default firmware at all, except maybe a bench test build to validate hardware IO is functioning correctly in the factory (if any). LibreEMS, unlike FreeEMS, is completely dead in the water and has been for a long time. YMMV.

_________________
DIYEFI.org - where Open Source means Open Source, and Free means Freedom
FreeEMS.org - the open source engine management system
FreeEMS dev diary and its comments thread and my turbo truck!
n00bs, do NOT PM or email tech questions! Use the forum!
The ever growing list of FreeEMS success stories!


Mon Mar 11, 2019 9:01 am
Profile WWW
QFP80 - Contributor

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2018 7:12 am
Posts: 31
Yeah, it pretty dead since 2017 IIRC. I got several issue with that Basic Ecu. My planning is to load it with Freems. I pm Andy before, and he said it can. I am ready with that "destructive modification".

Thanks.

Amatt



"The Basic ECU is not compatible with FreeEMS firmware without a bit of destructive modification, since FreeEMS only uses the Port T 2-7 timer outputs for injection and ignition. The Basic ECU is hard wired via traces for Port B0-3 for ignition and Port B4-7 for injection. You would have to cut the MCU traces to the ignition and injection circuits and solder in jumper wires from the Port T MCU outputs. Keep in mind that with FreeEMS you only have 6 timer outputs, so you can have batch injection with sequential ignition OR you can have sequential injection with wasted spark ignition but you can't have sequential injection AND sequential ignition.

Andy"


Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:29 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 34 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF. ColorizeIt.