Our Turbo Pugeot 205 Hill Climb Project

Post your project vehicles here! One thread per vehicle please.
opticaltrigger
TO220 - Visibile

Our Turbo Pugeot 205 Hill Climb Project

Post by opticaltrigger »

Hi everyone,
This is my first time on the site guys and Im really pleased I came across it,I think it's one of those great things thats very rare and hard to find.
Im totaly blown away by the level of all your work and have a very great deal to learn.Much respect is due.

It's allways a strange one when you first start out on a forum (a bit like being the new kid in school I guess),dont know where anything is or where it's kept,but I'm sure I'll figure it out.
About a year or so back a good friend of mine took his car to the local workshop to have some performance work done.Well,they promised the usual stuff,you know-42000 BHP @ twelve RPM rising steadily all the way to nine grand.What came back however,didnt match up that way.
After a short conversation over a beer we decided to start again and build a little hill climb car out of it with a few propper mod's.

Anyway here it is,It's a Pugeot 205 1900cc.
We are in the process of building a manifold for a turbo and Ive been building a sequential ignition system for it using a coil for each plug,on a PIC 16F876 MCU.
It's the PIC bit which got me here.Untill we started this project about a year back I had know understanding of programing or electronics and have been on a pretty steep learning curve with it all since.Anyway the ignition system I built for it works great but we want a turbo on it and the ignition retard required has meant that my modified distributor is a bit out of it's depth now and if Im honest with myself,its from another time as far as goes engine management.But it has taught me a very great deal in a very short space of time and ultimatley has lead me here where I hope I can expand my knowledge further and hopfully get up to speed with where you guys are at somday.