Gimpy's F2T

Post your project vehicles here! One thread per vehicle please.
gimpy
QFP80 - Contributor

Gimpy's F2T

Post by gimpy »

Hi fellas,been skulkin here for a while now so I thought I'd join the party.The ride is a 90 B2200 Mazda pickup,engine is a F2T from a 89 probe gt ImageSorry about the lo res pic,don't think I have anything better yet.It's running on a MS2 V3bd,LC1 O2 senser,home built exh. manifold(if Fred can doit I should be able to! :) )5spd gear box (B2200) I'm maybe a little to proud of this cause I've built/ assembled it all myself including the adapter to flip the plenum around,the plate on the back of the head to do away with the disty(Ford EDIS ign.)am currently running a stock B2200 clutch,but I don't think its going to last long :o am tuning,shaking it down. It is supriseingly quick for a B2200,makes an intresting daliy driver.I don't know that I will add a lot to this formum,but I'll try.I'm a machinst by trade,work in injection molding,and some custom mold making(We build mom. switches for the video industry) most of my parts (plastic) fit in a 1 in cube,some bigger but not many.So lets go. Gimpy
Fred

Re: Gimpy's F2T

Post by Fred »

Good to see you posting :-)

What I keep telling everyone is this :

Bring your opinions! If you have experiences with your ms, motec, link, autronic, whatever ECU, tell us what you hate and what you love when it's appropriate info :-)

That alone is worth a lot.

Fred.

ps, post vids :-)
DIYEFI.org - where Open Source means Open Source, and Free means Freedom
FreeEMS.org - the open source engine management system
FreeEMS dev diary and its comments thread and my turbo truck!
n00bs, do NOT PM or email tech questions! Use the forum!
The ever growing list of FreeEMS success stories!
gimpy
QFP80 - Contributor

Post by gimpy »