Let me introduce myself

Keep the fun and games in here for now please :-)
gross polluter
TO220 - Visibile

Let me introduce myself

Post by gross polluter »

Hello all,

I was introduced to this forum by 8InchesFlacid. I have been running MS2/E on my vehicle for the last 5 months and have been extremely happy with it, because I was able to figure out my way around it. I have not, however, been happy with the "open source" spirit that it was originally intended to have. Least to say, I was excited to hear about this project.

I have a good amount of knowledge in electronics, nothing too extensive, but enough to build my own MS and create circuits for it. I have done a little bit of work with Mitsubishi 6111 processors which are very similar to Motorola 68HC11 processors. The 6111 is used in DSM ECUs. I did quite a bit of tinkering with the factory code in both modifying and making code to make use of the unused outputs. I also have a fair knowledge of EFI strategies, enough to make my car run well. I also do fab work and welding where needed on my projects, and have also done a little bit of welding for 8InchesFlacid.

I fully support this project, and would be more than willing to help out where I can. I've been breifed a little bit on it so I'm going to take a look around and get a good feeling of what's going on.
Fred

Re: Let me introduce myself

Post by Fred »

Awesome, welcome aboard :-)

Thank you very much for saying hello, very much appreciated.

I was going to PM you when I saw your name and ask (because it's by invite only at the moment), but I looked at your site, saw the rx7 and did a 2+2 with what Flacid said about staging on a rota box :-)

Sounds like you will be another valuable addition to the team :-)

Fred.
DIYEFI.org - where Open Source means Open Source, and Free means Freedom
FreeEMS.org - the open source engine management system
FreeEMS dev diary and its comments thread and my turbo truck!