Another Michigander.

Keep the fun and games in here for now please :-)
Mongo408
TO220 - Visibile

Another Michigander.

Post by Mongo408 »

Hello from Michigan. I'm just a tech junky, computer nerd, and automotive enthusiast looking to obtain as well as share some info. I've been playing around with some ECU disassembly code for the past few months, hoping to be able to start tuning on my own.
Impregacy
QFP80 - Contributor

Re: Another Michigander.

Post by Impregacy »

This is probably going to get moved, but hi, I'm from Michigan too. What area are you in? What ECUs you been working on?
Mongo408
TO220 - Visibile

Post by Mongo408 »

That's fine if it get's moved. Maybe I didn't see the introduction section. I'm in lower mid Michigan between Jackson and Ann Arbor. South of Lansing. I've been working on some old Chrysler ECU's. The problem is anybody that knows anything about them isn't really willing to share a whole lot of info. There's only a hand full of people that know how to do anything with them. I've been trying to reverse engineer them for a few months now.
Impregacy
QFP80 - Contributor

Post by Impregacy »

cool. I used to work at Tenneco in Grass Lake. Now I am in Lansing.
ToxicGumbo
LQFP144 - On Top Of The Game

Post by ToxicGumbo »

Hello, Mongo408 (and Impregacy).

Everyone in my family is from the Detroit region except me--the defiant Southerner. Mongo408, can you post a little more info about your Chrysler ECUs?

Attempting to reversing any modern proprietary ECUs may not be worth your time and will likely end up in frustration. You should check out the open hardware Jaguar and RavAGE projects on here if you'd like to learn solid fundamentals behind ECU design and functionality. Quite a few of us have built our own Jaguars at this point and it's been a great experience.

-Jeff
Mongo408
TO220 - Visibile

Post by Mongo408 »